AAP Leading BJP By Over 1,000 votes In 5th Round Of Key Delhi Bypoll


AAP Leading BJP By Over 1,000 votes In 5th Round Of Key Delhi Bypoll

New Delhi:

AAP candidate Durgesh Pathak was on Sunday morning main over his BJP rival Rajesh Bhatia by a margin of over 1,000 votes on the finish of the fifth spherical of counting of votes for the Rajinder Nagar meeting bypoll.

At the start of the counting Mr Pathak was main with over 1,500 votes however the the lead margin lowered to 1,153 by the top of fifth spherical as counting of votes started on Sunday morning.

After the fifth spherical of counting, Mr Pathak had secured almost 50 per cent of the votes counted, in response to official knowledge shared by authorities.

Mr Bhatia was behind him with 45.6 per cent share of the votes counted within the first spherical.

Congress candidate Prem Lata was trailing with a meagre 1.99 per cent vote share, in response to the official knowledge.

Bypoll to the essential meeting seat had taken place on June 23 with a low turnout of 43.75 per cent. Fourteen candidates try their luck within the contest, largely seen as a battle between a assured AAP and a spirited BJP.

Counting of votes started at 8 AM amid tight safety preparations.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV employees and is revealed from a syndicated feed.)



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button
%d bloggers like this: